Let Your Light Shine

4 Comments

Now this is more my style!  Seems I’m back in sync with  Operation Write Home’s (OWH) Midweek Throwdown challenges.  HURRAY!

2014, 02-19 - Midweek Throwdown - Let Your Light Shine

This was a great challenge for me and I love this card.  Although I’d like to take credit for being the creative genius behind its design, that would be as far from the truth as possible.  I CASE’d this card from Dawn’s Stamping Thoughts.  I love it’s simplicity and serenity.

I did deviate from the actual prep of the card quite a bit – no brayer, no brads and different inks but the essence of the card is the same.   The grasses are from the Stampin’ Up – Inspired by Nature rubber stamp set.  I don’t see that the rubber stamp set is offered any longer, but there is a digital version.  The sentiment is from Hero Arts – (E3196 – Thoughts Today)

I hope you enjoy this card.

Gail

4 thoughts on “Let Your Light Shine

Leave a Reply

