Punny Cards

Leave a comment

Well, well, just when you think you’ve been challenged with pastels and chalkboards the  Operation Write Home (OWH) Midweek Throwdown  folks throw in puns.   I am completely onboard with the notion that opposites attract – my husband is the punster extraordinaire, but they are simply nonexistent in my quite left-brained life.   I think I have, however, come up with something that qualifies.   I hope you agree!

2014, 02-12 - Midweek Throwdown - Punny Cards

So this card uses a music stamp from Stamps Happen, Inc., that I got a very long time ago since my husband, in addition to being prose proficient, is also musically talented. I cannot find a website for Stamps Happen but, as of this writing, the stamp (Gift of Music) is still available through Amazon or Etsy.  The attempt at adding the pun ‘a note for you’ is the best I could do….  apologies to all those legitimate punsters out there! The sentiment is die cut using the Spellbinders Ribbon Banner set.  That stamp must have been part of a larger set because there is absolutely no identifying information on the stamp itself – sigh ….   Ah well, some days you just have to move on …

I made this card using cream colored cardstock rather than white – I like the warmer feel.  I hope you do too!

Gail

Leave a Reply

