Cards 4 Kids

Leave a comment

Cards for kids are always fun for me.  I have 3 terrific grandkids and they give me a lot of ideas about what kids waiting at home for their mom or dad might like to find in their mailbox.   So this week’s  Operation Write Home (OWH) Midweek Throwdown challenge is one that I’ve had fun with.

2014, 01-29 - Midweek Throwdown - Cards 4 Kids

This card is one I made a while ago – it’s pretty simple.  Many apologies to the person whose card I CASE’d to make mine.   I simply can’t find the information, but this was not an original idea.   The snowman is mainly constructed from different sized circles and scrap pieces of paper.  The snowbank is some torn cardstock.  The snowflakes are stickers, again from somewhere that I can’t remember.   I guess maybe I should start taking some notes when I make these cards, but I think that would take away a bit of the spontaneity.   If life weren’t so busy I would be able to make new cards for each challenge rather than sometimes resorting to cards I made not specifically for the challenges and then I wouldn’t have to wonder, but that is not my life, so I will simply try to do my best to remember or rediscover things when I can.

Now on with my busy life.  I hope you like the card!

Gail

Leave a Reply

