Chalkboard

Leave a comment

This week’s Midweek Throwdown from Operation Write Home is to make a chalkboard card.   I must admit that this style of card is not really my cup of tea – generally I’m not so much about distressed or ‘messy’ looking things, but I think this one turned out alright even if it is rather simple.

2014, 01-08 - Midweek Throwdown - Chalkboard

This time it was the Silhouette to the rescue once again.    The card uses three Silhouette files – Frame Leaf  (Design ID #12642), One & Only (Design ID #37415) and a flourish by Rachel Erler Miller which is either no longer be available in the Silhouette Store or I got her design somewhere else and imported it into my software, but I can’t locate a source any longer …  sorry.  Then I took a bit of white chalk, lightly colored over the black area and then wiped it with a cloth to give it the look of a chalkboard that had been erased a time or two.

Have a terrific day!

Gail

Leave a Reply

