Dry Embossing

Leave a comment

Hello, hello!

What a fun challenge from Operation Write Home (OWH) this week.   The sky’s the limit with a dry embossing challenge!   And here’s a card I made recently for OWH.   I think it can function as a multi-use card.  In addition to Missing You, it certainly can show Love and even though it doesn’t specifically use any traditional pictures or sayings, I think someone could send it for Valentine’s Day too.

2013, 11-13 - Midweek Throwdown - Dry Embossing

This card uses the Darice embossing folder called Heart Background that I ran through my Cuttlebug.   The sentiment is a Silhouette diecut by Jamie Koay – I Miss You (Design ID #5289) – that I filled with red and then did a print on my HP Deskjet 9800 (I’ve had it forever and it seems they don’t make them anymore – I could only find links on the HP website for supplies) and cut on my Silhouette Cameo.   It has been curved by hand and has also had some Glossy Accents added to it to give it a bit of shine since the print color came out a little flatter then I wanted.   

I hope you like this card and are inspired to get some of your embossing folders out!

Gail

Leave a Reply

