Seeing Stars

Leave a comment

Hello, hello!

Seeing Stars is the next Midweek Throwdown challenge from Operation Write Home.   This week I’ve not been home more than just to sleep, so I’m very happy that I have a past card that fits the challenge.

2013, 10-30 - Midweek Throwdown - Seeing Stars Challenge

This card actually blends my two favorite crafts – card making and machine embroidery.   The stars and swirls were stitched out on cardstock – what fun!!   I then added some pearls and mounted the layer onto a card base.   Wallah!  A pretty card in a snap!

(I have since learned the large pearls are most likely too dimensional to successfully pass the military post office personnel’s critical eye and so will use flatter ones in the future.)

I hope you like this card as much as I do!

Gail

Leave a Reply

