Welcome!

Leave a comment

It’s a beautiful summer day here in Minnesota and my daughter and granddaughter will be visiting today – what could be better!   Thanks for taking the time to drop by.  I’m looking forward to sharing some of my crafting experiences with you.   This is my first blog and I’m sure there will be a lot of learning on my part as I explore this tool and how to make it work best for you as well as me.

In my first post I’d like to show you one of the cards I’ve made for Operation Write Home.  I hope that one of our American Heroes serving overseas saw it and thought it was just the card they were hoping to find to send home to a loved one!

Kite Card The card idea is from Sandy Allnock (President of Operation Write Home).  If you’d like to see how Sandy made this card, visit her YouTube video here ~ the card detail starts at about minute 7:48.  She also has a short tutorial on this card.  The sentiment is from the Hero Arts Sending Smiles Message set.

Leave a Reply

